Welcome to the Faculty of Arts at the Hashemite University
The Faculty of Arts is one of the oldest faculties in The Hashemite University. It was established in 1995 as part of the Faculty of Science and Arts, which is the same year of establishing The Hashemite University. The Faculty of Arts became an independent faculty in the academic year 2005/2006.

In the academic year 2020/2021, the Faculty includes four departments:

- Arabic Language and Literature.
- English Language and Literature.
- Humanities and Social Sciences.
Allied Humanities (this department coordinates the university's compulsory and optional requirements in the fields of humanities and social sciences).